Do Good People Go To Heaven?

RainingFaithCo
4 min readJun 15, 2022

The short answer is no. Nor do sinners (bad people)

Who will enter the Kingdom of Heaven

The bible is very clear on this. In Matthew 7:21–23 it states that “Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord Lord’, shall enter the kingdom of heaven.” So this shows that not everyone will go to heaven, but some obviously will. If we break this verse down further, “On that day many will say to me, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and cast out demons in your name, and do many mighty works in your name?’ And then will I declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from me, you workers of lawlessness.’ Take that in. “I never knew you’. Clearly stating that your works do not matter at all- for your salvation.

Then who are those that get to go to heaven? “Jesus answered him, Truly, Truly, I say to you, unless one is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.” (John 3:3) “Jesus answered to him, ‘’ I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes through the father except through me”. (John 14:6). “For God so loved the world that he gave his only son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.” (John 3:16). Think about what these verses mean and meditate on them. He gives you the one and only answer on how to get to heaven.

1. Jesus Christ is your only way to heaven.

2. You must be born again. What is being born again? This is the process of turning from living for yourself and being a slave to sin to being a child…

--

--

RainingFaithCo

Justyce Gould- Christian Blogger❤️ U.S. Army & Deputy👩🏾‍✈️👮🏾 Biblical Q&A, tips and info☺️ •INSTA: rainingfaithco